release blitz, reviews

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover – Release + Review

27362503

Title: It Ends With Us
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: 
Add to Goodreads


Synopsis

Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up—she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily. And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head. But Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his “no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place.

As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan—her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

iewuteaser2.jpg

Buy Links

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Google Play

iewuteaser.jpg

Review

This is the first book that I read where I didn’t read the synopsis.

I heard about this book about two months ago from 2 Instagram blogs that I follow, Aestas Book Blog and Book Baristas. I went as far as ordering a paperback as soon as it was available for preorder. I don’t do that often.

After its release, I’ve been avoiding reading reviews and hearing any spoilers from this. I somehow knew that this book was going to be different from Colleen’s typical writing.

I haven’t read any of her books since Ugly Love. So you can imagine how I felt while reading IEWU.

Without any spoilers, all I can say is that I’m glad Colleen decided to push herself to write this book. I have tear stains on my face to prove how excellent this book was. It’s going to be hard for Colleen to top this book because I firmly believe that this type of writing is SO good.

I find that authors stick to a certain genre when it comes to writing. And I think that’s amazing. But when author’s find that little voice inside their heart that wants to speak up, and they let it, readers like me can really see how amazing that tiny little voice is.

That tiny voice became something big.

I’m probably rambling and ruining this review but I’m telling you I have never read a book like this before. And I’m glad that Colleen was the one who wrote about it first.

I have never wanted my mother to read any of the books I read until now. And I think I’m going to go and do that now.

About the Author

11109_408567071_hr-150x100

Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, This Girl, Point of Retreat, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Maybe Not, and Confess. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys.

Author Links

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Instagram

iewuteaser4.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

